Mason Grapplers Take Down Another GMC Title


The Mason Comet wrestling squad scored an impressive 234 to 187 victory over the second place Fairfield Indians to secure their seventh consecutive GMC wrestling title. Placing 10 wrestlers in the finals for first place out fourteen weight classes was an indication of the overall strength and depth of the Comet program.  Congratulations to the GMC "Wrestler of the Year" Gary Traub representing the Sycamore Aviators and "Coach of the Year" Jason Laflin, the Fairfield Indian Head Coach.

Complete meet results can be found in an attached file at the bottom of the team score page.