GMC Boasts Three Individual Cross Country District Champions


To underscore the overall quality of Greater Miami Conference distance running programs, boys runners from the league ran away with three individual Southwest District Race Championships this past Saturday.

Anchored by GMC "Runner of the Year" Dustin Horter (Lakota East) with a winning time of 15:02.09, Mikey Loehr (Mason) also with a winning time of 15:49.56, and Conant Smith's (Middletown) winning time of 15:57.84, all won their respective SW District Championship races and will move onto the OHSAA Regional Meet next Saturday, October 29th in Troy, Ohio.  All three of these outstanding athletes were also first team All-Greater Miami Conference at the league just one week previous.

Good luck to all the GMC Cross Country athletes as they move to the next step on the way to the OHSAA State Championships!