Lakota Announces Hall of Fame Inductees


The Lakota Athletic Department announced its Athletic Hall of Fame class for 2018.  In a unified tradition of recognizing outstanding performers from Lakota East, Lakota West and the original Lakota High School, this ceremony reinforces Lakota's athletic tradition and heritage. This year's induction ceremony and banquet is set for Thursday, March 22nd at the Wetherington Country Club beginning at 5:30 PM. It is a reserved seat only event with tickets available at Lakota District Athletic Office through March 15th.

2018 Inductees include:

Amanda (Burger) Flood - Lakota West (2006 State CC Champion)

Cindy Feltman - Lakota East / Lakota (Head Coach Basketball, Soccer, and Girls Golf)

Brad Gschwind - Lakota West (Baseball MVP on State Champion Team 2007 and Basketball)

Jenna Hagglund - Lakota West (Volleyball -First Team All-State 2006)

Jared Miller - Lakota East (2006 Swimming State Champion 200 IM)

Rachael Shepherd - Lakota West (Softball - First Team All-State 2007)

Stephen Simone - Lakota (Baseball - Team MVP in 1970)

James (Bo) Touris - Lakota West (Wrestling  - State Champion 2007 -112 Wt. Class)

GMC Congratulations to these outstanding athletic performers.