Mason Captures GMC Girls Tennis Title For the Fourth Consecutive Year


Mason Comets GMC Girls Tennis Champions

Mason Girls Tennis continued their complete GMC domination with a sweep of all five courts at the 2018 GMC Championships that concluded on Saturday. The title is the Comet tennis programs 4th consecutive and 6th overall. Junior Ananya Aggar was named the GMC Girls Tennis Player of the Year. For the second year in a row, head coach Mike Reid was honored as the GMC Coach of the Year. See complete scores below:
    1s - Aggarwal d. Sotropa (Syc) 6-1, 6-0
    2s -  Reddy d. Silverberg (LE) 6-0, 6-0
    3s - Li d Cope (LE) 6-0, 6-2
    1d - A Kruse-Chada d. Singh-Wilson (Syc) 6-4, 6-0
    2d - E Kruse-Tonkal d. Pescovitz-Mahesh (Syc) 6-1, 6-2
    Mason is the #1 ranked team in the city and State polls. They are the defending OTCA State Champions. The Comets will compete in the Sectional Championships at Mason this Wednesday. Qualifiers from each Sectional to District will be four singles and four doubles in Division I.

Article content and photo compliments of Mason Sports Information Director, Dan Hilen