Lakota Inducts 21st Athletic Hall of Fame Class


The Lakota Athletic Department announced its Athletic Hall of Fame class for 2019.  In a unified tradition of recognizing outstanding performers from Lakota East, Lakota West and the original Lakota High School, this ceremony reinforces Lakota's athletic tradition and heritage. This year's induction ceremony and banquet is set for Thursday, March 28th at the Wetherington Country Club beginning at 5:30 PM. It is a reserved seat only event with tickets available at Lakota District Athletic Office at 513-644-1204 through March 20th.  Tickets are $25 each.

In the 21 years of the Lakota Hall of Fame’s existence, 207 contributors to the Lakota athletic tradition have been honored .  Over the years, these contributors have spanned the entire 62 years of Lakota’s history as a school district.

2019 Inductees include:

Matt Bahner - Lakota West (2008 Boys Soccer)

Jimmy Brenneman - Lakota West (2008 Baseball

Colton Cattani - Lakota East (2008 Football and Baseball)

Caitlin (Dombart) Barger - Lakota West (2008 Soccer, Basketball & Track)

Stu Eversole - Lakota (Athletic Director, Coach and Teacher)

Ryan Fields - Lakota West (2008 Wrestling)

Amber Gray – Lakota West (2008 Basketball and Volleyball)

Rachel (Nelson) Amburn - Lakota West (Girls Golf)