Numerous GMC Football Players Selected All-Ohio


In keeping with the excellent football played in the conference, the GMC was extremely well  represented in the latest Ohio Sportswriters All-Ohio selections. Between first team, second team, third team and special mention, the conference landed a total 15 players, led by Colerain's Deshawn Pace as the Co-Defensive "Player of the Year"  and  Fairfield’s JuTahn McClain as the Co-Offensive “Player of the Year”.

First Team All-Ohio selections were: JuTahn McClain - RB (Fairfield), Paris Johnson Jr. - OL (Princeton), Darrion Henry - DL (Princeton), Luke Mattia - DL (Hamilton), Deshawn Pace - DB (Colerain).

Second Team All-Ohio selections were:  Cameron Junior - LB (Middletown), Dontay Corleone - DL (Colerain).

Third Team All-Ohio selections were:  LJ France - DL (Fairfield), Daved Jones - LB (Lakota West)

Special Mention All-Ohio selections were:  David Afari - RB (Lakota West), Ace Ehrenschwender - OL (Colerain), Adam Hundemer - DL (Lakota East), Jaheim Thomas - DL (Princeton), Phil Thomas - DB (Fairfield)

For a complete listing of the All-Ohio Division I selections follow the link below:

Congratulations to all these outstanding young men on their efforts and dedication.