Mason Wrestling Wins 10th GMC Title in Last Eleven Years


In a a very competitive meet, Mason's team depth won the day with the Comets edging the Lakota East Thunderhawks by a score of 168 to 156 to capture their tenth conference title in the past eleven years.   With three individual champions, Pacey Najdusak at 113, Dominic DiTullio at 120 and Owen Amburgy at 195 leading the way, Mason reclaimed their conference crown from the defending champion Fairfield Indians.  Of the 14 weight classes, the Mason Comets had 10 wrestlers competing for 1st, 2nd, 3rd or 4th place.

GMC Wrestling Results

(GMC Wrestling Results - Baumspage)

Mason Comets - GMC Champions

Team scoring totals:

Mason 168, Lakota East 156, Princeton 135, Fairfield 119.5, Colerain 105.5, Oak Hills 104.5, Lakota West 94, Middletown 50.5, Sycamore 46.5, and Hamilton 9.5.