Mason Continues Girls Tennis Mastery with 6th Consecutive GMC Crown


Article and photo compliments of Mason Sports Information Director, Dan Hilen

Mason Comets - GMC Girls Tennis Champions 

Mason Girls Tennis


The Mason Girls Tennis team swept their way to the programs 6th consecutive GMC Title and 8th overall at the league finals on Saturday. It was two familiar rivals in the finals of every event as Mason and Sycamore squared off on the Comet home courts. Mason left no doubt they are supreme in the conference winning all three singles matches and both doubles. See details below:

#1 Singles            Aggarwal d. Frischer 6-2, 6-1

#2 Singles            Tonkal d. van den Berg 6-1, 6-1

#3 Singles            Loni d. Reardon 6-1, 6-0

#1 Doubles          Raina Chada-Kruse d. Mahesh-Millerchip 6-1, 6-0

#2 Doubles          Reid-Lebedev d. Suh-Baker 6-1, 6-4

For the fourth consecutive season, a Mason tennis player earned the league's top honor. Super Sophomore Shyla Aggarwal was named the 2020 GMC Player of the Year. Every Mason player above also received 1st Team All GMC honors.